NOMADIC MOONS

Rolling my shoulders back,
I looked up over the carbon black.
Where stood the silver moon
Seeing which my heart bloomed.
And just then a thought roomed
That you too must be seeing this silver moon.
With this thought I began to croon
The song which we two had tuned.
But soon the moon was veiled with gloom
And I lost the sight of my silver moon.

Clouds stretched over long distance
And poisoned my heart with doubts of his existence.
But I’d forgot;
That the moon too travels from the other part
As he too has to show up
To heal my bleeding heart.

They say that your life is like this nomadic moon.
One moment you’re with me and in the other I’ve to lose you.
And with this my life gets so untuned.
But I’ll wait for the pass of this monsoon.
As I remember you’ve promised to see me soon.

Poetry & Illustration – Disha Bhosale

https://armytalesblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/nomadic-moons/Source: NOMADIC MOONS

5 thoughts on “NOMADIC MOONS

  1. Army_Tales

    OMG 😀 Thank you thank you soooooo much for your motivation. Words from admirers like you contribute a lot to create beautiful art works may it be poetry or anything else. Thank you so much for appreciating my poetry. Your comment really means a lot to me. 🙂

    Like

      • Lalkrishna Sarkar

        Six long years! Let me tell you, the verses you wrote doesn’t give such an indication because it is beautifully moving. And I have a request to make of you, though I know only a little about your day to day life, please write more often and don’t spoil your amazing caliber. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment